Untitled‎ > ‎

United Way Campaign (October 18 - November 23, 2017)

posted Oct 17, 2017, 2:17 PM by St. Augustine School   [ updated Oct 17, 2017, 2:18 PM ]

St. Augustine School in conjunction with the Ottawa Catholic School Board is planning a number of events in an effort to raise funds for the United Way Campaign.  This is an excellent opportunity for the children to develop social awareness and discover ways that they can help in their community.

Tuesday, October 18 – Friday, October 20, 2017 – Cookies for United Way


The Grade 6 class will make and sell cookies.

Order forms will be sent home during this week and will be due on Friday, October 20, 2017.   Cookie orders will be delivered on Tuesday, October 31, 2017.

Cookie Order Form For United Way

Thursday, October 19, 2017   -  Sports Day

For a $1.00 donation, students can wear their favourite sports jersey.  

Thursday, October 26,  2017  - Gum Day

For a $1.00 donation, students can bring their own gum and chew it in school.

For safety reasons, students will not be allowed to chew gum on the school yard.

Friday, October 27, 2017 - Individual Student Photo Retake Day and Group Photo Day

No donations on this day.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - Orange and Black Spirit Day for Halloween

Wear orange and black for Halloween!

Cookie orders will be delivered on this day.

No donations on this day.

Thursday, November 2, 2017 – Crazy Hat/Hair Day

For a $1.00 donation, students can wear a special hat in the school for the entire day.

Thursday, November 9 , 2017 – Pyjama Day (PJ Day)

For a $1.00 donation students can wear their pyjamas all day.

Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Popcorn Day for United Way     (Order forms will be sent home the week of November 6th, 2017)

Popcorn orders will be due Friday, November 17, 2017.

Thank you for supporting these initiatives!

United Way Committee

St. Augustine School


Comments